there comes a time…

images (12)
.
.
because a journey
is no longer moving,
when one step isn’t
followed by another.

but me standing instead
on the edge of an abyss,
and so afraid of opening
that door to the unknown.

and
there comes a time…

to restore the lost voice
of my childhood innocence,
throw off his shroud
and let him light my day again.

and
there comes a time…

to restore a fearless curiosity,
nourishing my artist soul.
listen to this heart
sharing my truth in simple words.

and
there comes a time…

to restore my place
on this earth among the living,
smell the breath of life
feel a pain…feel a joy…and feel alive!

and
that time has come,

the door is swung wide open now!
roads to travel, legs that need to walk
and fear, will not be sharing these steps.
because it was afraid…….that i was before.

.
.
.
The Return to Innocence
Love…Devotion
Feeling…Emotion

Don’t be afraid to be weak
Don’t be too proud to be strong
Just look into your heart my friend
That will be the return to yourself
The return to innocence.

Don’t care what people say
Just follow your own way
Don’t give up and use the chance
To return to innocence.

.
and a truly remarkable video::::enjoy::::
.

.
and this
journey
of mine

renewal
banner of innocence
a parting of ways
continues….

26 thoughts on “there comes a time…

  1. Exquisite – There Comes a Time speaks volumes.

    • thank you kindly, this poem has been a long time in the making. it feels as though a weight has been lifted off my emotional and psychic shoulders, finally.

      {{{ h u g s }}} and thankyou for your heartfelt replies, it means so much to me.

  2. The last stanza emotionally lifting and the repetition works so well…and how true is that 4th stanza my friend {hugs}

    • thank you, i’m just so weary of being afraid. i’ve lived all my life being fearful of one thing or another, it’s tiring and such a waste of precious life….the time has come, finally!. *smiling* and {{{ h u g s }}}

  3. lalarukh1 says:

    wow !! So amazing and wonderful ! Very beautiful words … Love it !!

  4. yelena says:

    i loved that Enigma song (along with Gravity of love) for years and years. and your poem is as inspiring and beautiful. somehow i needed these words today.
    thank you so much for sharing your poetic beauty with us here~

    • oh yelena, it is me who will thank you for saying what you’ve said. the minute i heard this song years ago, it washed into my soul, it’s been waiting for me to finally find the words. and now to share them, and for you to feel them….well, i just don’t have the words to tell you what that means to me.

      {{{ h u g s }}} and *smiles* to you, my friend. ty so much.

  5. Robyn Lee says:

    So beautiful – it is very true, “there comes a time…” – and we just have to be aware and open to recognize that we can let go of all that is unwanted within us, and welcome (restore) all that is our truest essence … all that was there all a lot – all is love! Your writing is pure delight

    x RL

    • yes, absolutely…all is love, because it is the love, the acceptance of Scout, my partner that began this uncovering, the listening of a heart that’s been quietly talking. and now poetry, having words to create with, to express and share with i am finally hearing the quiet conversation my heart has been trying to have with me, all along!

      thank you for finding ‘everlasting’, the couplet to your wonderful poem. that you are following me warms my heart, ty. {{{ h u g s }}} and *so smiling now*

  6. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words says:

    there comes a time
    when love ascends
    and fear is left behind…..

    A stunning flow of energy within and in between your words….
    and I was listening to return to innocence as i click on here…
    synchronicity in confirmation of where my thoughts were…
    Thank you ..as always a pleasure to wander among your thoughts….
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    ladyblue

    • thank you ladyblue, that you could take away something
      from the words i write, means so much to me.
      and for this heart;

      there comes a time
      when love ascends
      and fear is left behind…..

      yes, accepting love, finally, has allowed me to set aside the fear attached to everything else; my childhood, my creativity and shyness in real life. love is the nucleus, the sun from which everything else revolves.

      i am so glad to know you listened to the music too, these songs i always offer, especially Enigma are such an extension of my own words and feelings. thank you ladyblue for sharing your truth, hearing mine and always leaving such meaningful replies. you warm my heart, always. {{{ h u g s }}} and *smiles*

  7. SSMatthews says:

    I often refrain from using words like ‘beautiful’ when commenting on poetry in favor of more technical phrases such as, control of tone, evocative images and so forth, but in this case I must use it. The awareness and sensitivity are distinctive as a black-bird in a blue sky. I must also mention that the message offered is handled with exquisite care and of infinite value. Excellent work!

  8. Hon, magnificent prose eclipsing into biographical understanding !

  9. listen to this heart…
    Ah, so beautiful, my friend!
    Your words always carry such sweetness and honesty. They really do paint a lovely picture of your heart. I’m always honored to read your wise words.
    Many hugs from my little piece of the web!
    ~Andrea<3

    • thank you, and i have to say that your last few posts have painted a very appealing picture, of your little part of the world. there is so little, unless we dig pretty deep, written positively about N and S Korea. seems like S Korea gets painted with the same negative, broad brush, that North Korea does.

      your posts have been informative, eye opening and mouth watering! we have a Korean restaurant close by, they serve Bulgogi?, raw marinated meat you cook right on your table. OMG! w/some kim chee and Sapporo….heaven!

      {{{ h u g s }}} and *smiles* my sweet friend, ty.

      • Oh man, BBQ Bulgogi is our favorite! I just told Matt that we need to get some this weekend!!
        That’s awesome that you guys have a Korean restaurant near by ~ Delicious!
        You are right, there are many negatives reported about this part of the world. I definitely aim to focus on the many positives we regularly experience, but you may catch me on a few not so positive rants here and there! 😉
        Many hugs and smiles back to you! ❤

  10. Noora says:

    Very well composed poetic masterpiece! I enjoyed it a lot.

  11. A jewel I happened upon tonight – thank you. Profound.

    • ….ty for finding my poem, yes this was a transformation for me, a culmination erasing a lifetime spent being afraid of one thing or another…..i was grateful being able to finally write it….what a miracle poetry is!

Leave a Reply

