my guest post

dear new friends and old,

so it’s April 20th and as promised Bianca (B.G.Bowers) posted my poems on her blog as part of her gracious, month long tribute to NAPOMO. i rummaged around in the attic and found a few poems that in hindsight were a little leap forward, some personal favorites that i still remember the excitement of writing every single word.

i thought this would be my regular Sunday post for today, hope you enjoy them and ty again Bianca. it is an honor to grace your pages.


http://bgbowers.com/2014/04/20/who-could-know-then-guest-post/

7 thoughts on “my guest post

  1. cindy knoke says:

    You are so talented! Thank you for sharing~

  2. Nomzi Kumalo says:

    Such wonderful poems. ‘I shine with her’ is so full of tenderness and pride and those magnificent roosters… πŸ™‚

    • ty so much Nomzi…well, that’s me writing in the free and euphoric atmosphere of our farm last autumn, it’s a refuge for me there, my own private writer’s retreat. i wrote some breakthrough poems there and on our houseboat trip…heh, i have plans afoot to leave this city and eventually live there.

  3. Twig says:

    I was not surprised at all to hear this news and was thrilled and thankful for your contribution and for celebrating poetry. I can’t think of a poet more gracious and skilled – you teach us all something. Happy as always to read your writing – kudos to Bianca for seeking your participation… πŸ˜‰

    • hi Twig, so happy to see you here. yes i agree, many thanks to Bianca for her selfless
      dedication and effort during this month. your kindness really touched my heart Twig,
      ty so much.**blush**

Leave a Reply

