then, not Now……Tanka

some music to read my first Tanka by.
it takes a few seconds to begin.
.

.
.
.
.
then, not Now
.
.
.
.
.
the night falls so short…
.
.
this day… it’s already known,
.
.
feel chills in my bones
.
.
before cold air cracks my skin.
.
.
Beast of Imagination,

.
.
.
.

why torture me so
.
.
with your images… of then?
.
.
why is it you tease
.
.
and taunt me with history?
.
.
and clothe me in colors

.
.
.

my eyes do not see?
.
.
i reach hard for… the Moment,
.
.
long for the Present
.
.
of the… what could be Now.
.
.
.

but.. this day…this day…knows then.

.
.
.

19 thoughts on “then, not Now……Tanka

  1. delightful breezy music with slighter darker thoughts of your winter mood, being teased by the colours of the sun….. {hugs}

  2. Sigh…yes. I feel it too and it’s just the beginning. Lv to you brother.

  3. Nothing lighthearted about this! I felt devoured by the winds of internal wars, remembering is usually an usurper of today ~ Wonderful writing ! Faithfully Debbie

    • restrained, yes, conflicted, yes, strugling but keeping it together…yes.
      but lighthearted, no. you are absolutegly on point Deb. and somedays, like
      today i just don’t have the enrgy to fight it, to turn it around.

      thank the Goddess for poetry! and ty for being who you are!

  4. Himani B says:

    this is beyond beautiful, feeling the music and your words..they flow in perfect harmony

    • hi Himani, ty ever so much and a very warm welcome to you,
      i love this piece of music, the push pull between the harp and the cello,
      like so many things in our lives, lots of nuance and detail. it warms my
      heart that someone else appreciates my words and the music as well, ty.

  5. dawnhosking says:

    Flows with ease and beauty

Leave a comment