33 thoughts on “Monday Haiku….the amnesia of snow

  1. Skye says:

    As a HUGE lover of snow, I HUGELY love this. 🙂 Have a great week, Dear Friend!!

  2. dawnhosking says:

    Bliss

  3. See you have gone and made it so pretty 🙂 I will need to come in after shoveling and read your poems to put it back into prospective 🙂 I am trying to capture the PRETTY things all winter but it will be tough 🙂

    • heh, trust me, this is me practicing, trying to learn to see
      the pretty in Winter. my body is already screaming for sunshine! lol!

      • Mine too 🙂 Reality check at 11 AM this morning Shoulder doc says “so what day do you want me to go in and fix your shoulder?” I replied “April 1 st” 🙂 I need two arms to deal with snow and ice and balance 🙂 while on the roof 🙂 doctor thought I was crazy in all the pain as it is but I said reality is I am not rich and can not pay others to do my work 🙂 Sometimes we need to remind them we are not LIKE THEM 🙂 my body wants to head to my brothers in FL 🙂

  4. there are shadows even in that white sleep ~ It’s a rescue from looking at cement! Wonderful writing dear! Blessings, Debbie

  5. smilingtoad says:

    Exquisite…how redolent it is of times past, those bleary moments when all succumbs to the feathery white cashmere sky of cold white snow tumbling down….that blank and quiet moment- nothing, just silence and peace. Beautiful.

    • ‘that blank and quiet moment’…yes precisely that moment, suspended between yesterday and tomorrow, between memories and possibilies…nothingness is bliss. ty smilingtoad for writing such a poetic response.

  6. Surely there are a few things that I would like to erase from my mind.
    And tonight, it is snowing! Peace…..

Leave a Reply

