Friday Repost…..petals open slowly


Friday Repost

for my new friends,
a little dig in the
archives for you.
.
.
.


.
.
.
.
petals open slowly

.
.
.

across undulating fields of truthful wheat
across the window walled skyscraper cities
across churning surf and miles of embattled shore
and a mother’s loving comfort hearing her baby’s cry

know your nourishing and loyal day will arrive
an infinite Sky in her kindness and healing grace
offering all its patient memory and forgiveness
and a wisdom knowing that all petals open slowly

and renewal and its reinvention begin the day
because a child’s heart is a truth we can’t deny
my dearest friend the sun is warming at your window
and our new world awaiting to hear your hopeful reply
.
.

Who is of smiling face
Bestower of all fortunes
Whose hands are ready to
Rescue anyone from fear

It is the child in us
.
.
my morning music and a beautiful video::::enjoy::::

27 thoughts on “Friday Repost…..petals open slowly

  1. Sky Vani says:

    wonderfully… poem, enigma and image … perfection!

  2. A perfect post, I call this!

    • ..what a wonderful thing to say, thank you so very much. Honestly my friend was the inspiration, i was just glad to finally find the words.

      ..i do most of my reading on the weekends and your poetry is most definitely on my list.
      ..thank you again, comments and encouragement are always appreciated here!

      • I’m so glad to know that you follow my writings. It’s so encouraging! Thank you! And will look forward to more of your works. Your words make me travel. 🙂

        Best wishes
        Tanumoy

      • ..yes encouragement, we all need it and thank you for yours….eell, we can travel togethrr my new friend because your words do that for me as well!

        ::::peace::::

  3. charlypriest says:

    “because a child´s heart is a truth we can´t deny” loved that sentence.

  4. “know your nourishing and loyal day will arrive
    an infinite Sky in her kindness and healing grace
    offering all its patient memory and forgiveness
    and a wisdom knowing that all petals open slowly”
    –I love these words of poetry…I needed that reassurance today…thank you!

    • if my words gave you any measure of comfort on a day you really needed it…honestly, i’m not sure there are words this person who writes would rather hear…ty.

      unfairly, time seems to move slowly when we’re hurting, i’ve been there more times than i’d like to recall…it might take a little time but you will see a way through and if my words at least reminded you of that, then i am the one who is thankful.

  5. your entire poem is of beauty! hope! child-like quality that we all need to remind ourselves to allow in our lives…thank you!

    • thank you so much for such kind words, it means so much to me. i’m a dad of an incredible 13 year old daughter, having her in my life immediately changed everything.

      just being her, she reminds me…she keeps me real when i sometimes forget what it was like to see the world through a child’s eyes…how having her in my life has affected my writing is immeasureable.

      ty again.

  6. “…and a wisdom knowing that all petals open slowly”
    you write such beauty…such goodness…oh my…this line shows such respect for the Other…your soul gives our world such a wonder to behold…entire poem is beautiful! I aspire to write as eloquently as you!

    • ‘this line shows such respect for the Other’….johanisthinking, these eight words went straight to this heart, so wise are you. i will tell you that i wrote this in a sleeping / conciousness state, waking up in the chair where i write, not remembering writing the second stanza…at all.

      what a mysterious journey this writing is…..
      thank you, so much for your kindness, it means so much to me.

  7. Noora says:

    “know your nourishing and loyal day will arrive
    an infinite Sky in her kindness and healing grace
    offering all its patient memory and forgiveness
    and a wisdom knowing that all petals open slowly”

    ….. this is breathtakingly beautiful.
    I’m in awe of your talent, my friend. Always!
    Have a wonderful weekend, – Noora

    • can you remember the day and how it felt, writing certain poems?
      i remember so clearly the morning these words came tumbling out like
      it was yesterday, and how differently i felt after it was complete.

      and ty for your kindness and your constant friendship,
      it means so much to me that you always take the time to write
      such beautiful comments. sending Love and Hugs to you, sweet Noora.

  8. gosh, that’s one thing I’ve always struggled with in the child in me… I’ve never been rescued by her but, I’ve beheld truth much clearer by her quiet tenacity ~does that make sense friend? Hope your Thanksgiving was extra wonderful dear~Faithfully Debbie

    • yes it does Debbie, very much so. mine has persevered
      and brought me through some very dark times, when i was
      still and listened to his quiet voice.

      ty, it was extra special this year, i’m still absorbing some
      of the profound conversastions i had with family and their
      longterm ramifications, all good news. and i hope yours was as well.
      i’ve missed you Deb, Love and Hugs to you my dear friend.

  9. Thank you for sharing thiese words of beauty and hope. I need them 🙂

Leave a Reply

