14 thoughts on “mend…Haiku

  1. dawnhosking says:

    Powerful words 😉

  2. annotating60 says:

    Beautiful thought.Best >KB

  3. Chagall says:

    Well threaded through the 3 lines – nice. —–Chagall

  4. peppahhh says:

    I like the power and hope of this haiku, thank you.

  5. Oh, these words are so lovely … “love lives in healing.” my favorite, beautiful and powerful.

  6. Kirsten says:

    This absolute perfection. It really resonated with me because of my journey of healing right now. I have ups and downs, but I know that healing is taking place.

    • ty Kirsten, you warmed my heart with your comment. from someone who has been healing, i can say it isn’t a straight line, most times the repair is barely perceptable, sometimes we need to regress to make progress, it’s certainly not a science….

      for me it was a release, of anger, of pain, of regret, of anxiety and one day you wake up expecting to feel all those things you usually carry around…and there’s less of them, some weight has been lifted, reactions are different..yeah, it takes a while and i’m so happy to hear you are in that process, it takes a lot of courage to be introspective.

      you have my admiration and friendship,
      i’m always here if you might need to talk….

Leave a Reply

