23 thoughts on “to her…one reason

  1. ramblingsfromamum says:

    if I may my friend to add to your beautiful Haiku

    between loves satin
    folded friendship into love
    released my doubts

  2. Oloriel says:

    Very beautiful, reading it makes me feel warm.

  3. Kirsten says:

    This is absolutely lovely! Had me smiling and feeling free!

    • oh, i’m so glad, ‘cuase that’s how i feel these days.
      i wasn’t sure i could convey that in so few words, so ty for telling me.

      • Kirsten says:

        One of the reason’s I love Haikus and Senryus is because they force us to conserve our words. We have to chose wisely. You did a wonderful job 🙂

      • yes, abso;utely. i have fallen head over heals for the form,
        having never written in any classic form before.

      • Kirsten says:

        I hadn’t written any poetry until February of this year. Then as I began my battle of addiction recovery I started writing a different poetry form a day. The discipline needed for the forms helped me in so many ways. I have a list of the poetry forms I tried as a page on my blog…if you’d ever like to try one 🙂

      • hhmm, i might be ready soon for a new form, i’ll look at that page next time i’m visiting, ty.
        sounds as though poetry was incredibly helpful, maybe even therapeutic in your recovery process.
        have you written about it, i would like to read your story?

  4. Noora says:

    So lovely! I have never written a haiku! I think I should try.

    • hi Noora, well if i can encourage you in any way, yes, please do.
      i was very hesitant at first, worried about the syllable count but
      after one or two, your brain gets locked into the rythm..5, 12, 5…

      the form is very liberating, and a ‘palette cleanser’ from the
      way most of us write our poetry.

  5. mtphotoii says:

    Wonderful poem!

    As I get older it does seem like forgiveness and acceptance is the foundation for happiness : )

    • hi mtphotoii, it was for me. i was dragging around slights and hurts forever,
      could never find that place in my heart to let it go. it’s not always easy,
      but it is very liberating when you realize it’s possible.

      thank you for leaving such a thoughtful comment, i really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

