::::h u m::::

tumblr_mg8gjkNPRV1qg39ewo1_500

maybe
i should
consider

success

or

failure

but
something
about

expectation

a sure
toxin
of

c r e a t i v i t y,

a fog
blurring
my t r u t h.

and here n o w,
in its forgiving
s o l i t u d e

exhuming

examining

expelling

expressing

w o r d s

my every
scattering
detail

a l i g n i n g,

p o e t r y
breathing
her steady

::::h u m::::

..beat

…..tempo

…………rythym

………………….harmony

…………………………u n i v e r s e

tumblr_mg8h3nFXpx1qg39ewo1_500
.
.
.

20 thoughts on “::::h u m::::

  1. Oloriel says:

    A very stunning piece, a thrail of daily thoughts and battles, I liked the form and style you used, the seeming play with the bold letters and signs πŸ™‚

  2. I shall simply say my breath drew in as I read and I sighed as I finished. Beautiful and love the structure. πŸ™‚

  3. Eva van Beek says:

    This is beautiful…and so true! “expectation a sure toxin of c r e a t i v i t y,..” trying to stay with your creativity and not others expectation is a life-long lesson to be learned πŸ™‚

  4. I love this! It played as a fine tuned instrument with music and lyrics. I was particularly moved by these words:

    expectation

    a sure
    toxin
    of

    c r e a t i v i t y,

    Very much truth ringing through them, the whole piece is like infinity dancing.

    • oh thank you, i so regretted leaving the link, but i really wanted to share this with you.
      and you have uncovered the essence, the message i was trying to express to myself, a constant reminder. especially us writing in a universe of ‘likes’, the tempatation is so there to settle, to compromise.

      thank you so much for your understanding, and your constant sensitivity.
      it means a lot to me. *smiling now*

Leave a Reply

