Somethings I Like: ‘Oh Sidebar, Why Do You Steal My Life Away?’

Somethings I Like, somethings I collect, little somethings I find, somethings I photograph and somethings I just need to share like
this music video.

‘Oh Sidebar, Why Do You Steal My Life Away?’
 photo th-9.jpg

If you’re a music junkie like I am and have spent hours down the rabbithole that is the Sidebar of music video suggestions on Youtube, you’ll understand the humor in that anonymous comment. I don’t find instant faves so often these days but this song, Who Knows Who Cares by the band Local Natives jumped to my playlist pronto.

The 5 part harmonies, the disarmingly simple video production and the bystander reaction at the very end is worth a few minutes of your time, in my very humble opinion. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

4 thoughts on “Somethings I Like: ‘Oh Sidebar, Why Do You Steal My Life Away?’

  1. SirenaTales says:

    Thank you for turning me on to yet another lush and soaring piece of music! Especially love the slow build and the sound and scenic qualities, church-like (with the irony of the secular shops :)). Welcome loveliness….

  2. I feel like I can spend days going through my WordPress reader or my Youtube suggestions, and still feel like I haven’t found everything I like. It’s probably true with such a big open internet out there, but it’s also nice to stop surfing and see things in the real world, like awesome bands 🙂

Leave a Reply

